Skip to main content

Housing recruitment event at the Great Western Hotel in Taunton on Tuesday 31 May from 10am until 1pm.

The Queen's Platinum Jubilee Celebrations 2022

UK Parliamentary Election

A UK Parliamentary General Election took place on Thursday 12 December 2019.

General election results 12 December 2019

General election election results 8 June 2017

Member of Parliament for Taunton Deane

Gideon Amos (Lib Dem) 17,446
Alan Dimmick (UKIP) 1,434
Martin Jevon (Lab) 9,689
Clive Martin (Green) 1,151
Rebecca Pow (Con) 33,333 - elected

Member of Parliament for Bridgwater and West Somerset

Wes Hinkes (Lab) 16,663
Marcus Kravis (Lib Dem) 6,332
Ian Liddell-Grainger (Con) 32,111 - elected
Kay Powell (Green) 1,059
Simon Smedley (UKIP) 2,102