Skip to main content

Recycle More - New blue recycling bags will be delivered from the 17 October.

Sheltered housing team estate inspections

During our estate inspections sheltered housing case managers will inspect the estates and blocks of sheltered housing properties, these inspections are to check for any external repairs needed, issues around rubbish and to observe the condition that tenants are keeping their properties in. Sometimes a ward councillor, an open spaces team member or members of our tenant engagement groups will also be in attendance.

We will write to tenants in advance to let them know when the inspection will take place and to give the tenants time to raise any concerns they may have ahead of our visit. These concerns could be things like trees growing too close to properties or anti-social rubbish dumping, our team will then investigate these during the inspection.

Please see our upcoming inspections listed below.

Tuesday 14 September
Case manager: Fay Coleman
Area: Bulford

Wednesday 15 September
Case manager: Fay Coleman
Area: Bovet Street, George Street

Thursday 16 September
Case manager: Fay Coleman
Area: Lodge Close

Monday 20 September
Case manager: Richard Lynett
Area: Kilkenny Court

Monday 20 September
Case manager: Shell Dunn
Area: Crossways, Moorland Close, Moorland Place

Monday 4 October
Case manager: Richard Lynett
Area: Robin Close

Wednesday 10 October
Case manager: Shell Dunn
Area: Newton Road

Friday 15 October
Case manager: Debbie Ayres
Area: Heathfield Drive, Richards Crescent

Monday 18 October
Case manager: Richard Lynett
Area: Dowell Close

Friday 22 October
Case manager: Debbie Ayres
Area: Warwick Road

Friday 22 October
Case manager: Fay Coleman
Area: Lodge Close

Wednesday 3 November
Case manager: Katharine Jones
Area: Squirrel Court

Monday 8 November
Case manager: Richard Lynett
Area: Triscombe Road

Monday 8 November
Case manager: Dawn Lingard
Area: Calway Road, Greenlands

Wednesday 10 November
Case manager: Katharine Jones
Area: Quantock Road, Slapes Close

Thursday 11 November
Case manager: Georgina Farebrother
Area: Bruford Close, Chapman Court, Churchill Way, Henderson Close, Manor Drive

Thursday 11 November
Case manager: Georgina Farebrother
Area: Middleway, Roland Close, Willie Gill Court, Tauntfield, Charter Walk, South Road

Thursday 11 November
Case manager: Dawn Lingard
Area: Seabrook House

Friday 12 November
Case manager: Debbie Ayres
Area: Bungalows Elms Estate, Grange Walk, Hope Corner Lane

Monday 15 November
Case manager: Shell Dunn
Area: Polkes Field

Tuesday 16 November
Case manager: Dawn Lingard
Area: Milton Close, Normandy Drive

Wednesday 17 November
Case manager: Shell Dunn
Area: Moorland place

Wednesday 17 November
Case manager: Dawn Lingard
Area: Coleridge Crescent, Harnell Close

Thursday 18 November
Case manager: Dawn Lingard
Area: Monmouth Road

Monday 22 November
Case manager: Debbie Ayres
Area: Lyngford Close, Lyngford Road, Treborough Close

Monday 22 November
Case manager: Richard Lynett
Area: Wellesley Street

Friday 24 November
Case manager: Dawn Lingard
Area: Trinity Road

Friday 26 November
Case manager: Shell Dunn
Area: Newton Road

Monday 29 November
Case manager: Shell Dunn
Area: Dinhams, Sycamore Walk

Thursday 2 December
Case manager: Debbie Ayres
Area: Fletcher Close

Monday 6 December
Case manager: Richard Lynett
Area: Leaches Field

Monday 13 December
Case manager: Richard Lynett
Area: Kilkenny Court

Tuesday 14 December
Case manager: Fay Coleman
Area: Bulford

Wednesday 15 December
Case manager: Shell Dunn
Area: Crossways, Moorland Close, Moorland Place

Wednesday 15 December
Case manager: Fay Coleman
Area: Bovet Street, George Street

Thursday 16 December
Case manager: Fay Coleman
Area: Lodge Close