Skip to main content

Recycle More - New blue recycling bags will be delivered from the 17 October.

Christmas and New Year waste collections

Christmas and New Year 2021-22

Usual collection day Revised collection day
Friday 24 December No change
Monday 27 December Tuesday 28 December
Tuesday 28 December Wednesday 29 December
Wednesday 29 December Thursday 30 December
Thursday 30 December Friday 31 December
Friday 31 December Sunday 2 January
Monday 3 January Tuesday 4 January
Tuesday 4 January Wednesday 5 January
Wednesday 5 January Thursday 6 January
Thursday 6 January Friday 7 January
Friday 7 January Saturday 8 January
Monday 10 January Usual collections resume

Garden waste collections

No garden waste collections Monday 27 December 2021 to Friday 7 January 2022 (inclusive), usual garden waste collections resume on Monday 10 January 2022.

See the Somerset Waste Partnership website for full details.

Christmas tree recycling

Decoration-free real trees can be composted at home, taken to any recycling site, or garden waste subscribers can add them to their collection.

Recycling sites

See individual recycling sites or phone Somerset Direct on 0300 123 2224 for recycling site opening times. All sites are closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day as well as their usual scheduled closed days.