Skip to main content

Please be aware that our Customer Service Department will not be available from 12:30pm on Friday 24th September for essential training. Our phone lines will open again at 8am and our Customer Hubs will open at 8:30am on Monday 27th September.


The committees of the council are as follows:

  • Full Council (all 59 Councillors)
  • Executive (Leader plus 9 portfolio holders)
  • Corporate Scrutiny (15 Councillors)
  • Community Scrutiny (15 Councillors)
  • Audit and Governance (11 Councillors)
  • Standards (9 Councillors plus 2 parish/town councillors and 2 independent representatives)
  • Licensing (15 Councillors)
  • Planning (15 Councillors)