Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19) advice and information

Find a Councillor

The district is divided into 35 wards.

There are 59 councillors in total.

Following the elections on 2 May 2019 the Liberal Democrats were elected to a majority of seats and took control of the Council.

The current political make-up of the Council is as follows:

  • Liberal Democrat - 30
  • Independent - 13
  • Conservative - 10
  • Labour - 3
  • The Green Party - 2
  • Non Politically Aligned - 1

Find out who your local councillor is, what their contact details are, any committees they belong to, attendance records and register of interests.